تم تصميم إطارات بلاكلايون حسب متطلبات القيادة في الشرق الأوس

تصبح الإطارات عالية الجودة أكثر أهمية عند الخروج من الطريق. يجب أن تكون دائمة ومستقرة ومقاومة الظروف القاسية. لا يمكن أن يؤدي الوصول إلى الكثبان الرملية بإطارات الطرق النحيلة البالية إلا إلى التعثر. تحتوي إطارات جميع التضاريس على أخاديد أكبر وكتل الكتف الأثخن، حيث تتطلب الظروف مزيدًا من الجر من الأسفلت.

سواء كانت الكثبان الرملية أو الأودية أو ببساطة تتصادم في الصحراء، فإن أهم قطعة من المعدات التي تحتاجها هي مجموعة جيدة من الإطارات. لا يمكن لسيارة الدفع الرباعي عالية الأداء أن تؤدي إلا إلى إمكاناتها عندما تكون مدعومة بالإطارات المناسبة. لا يزال بإمكان سيارات الدفع الرباعي على مستوى المبتدئين القيام بمغامرات على الطرق الوعرة إذا تم تجهيزها بإطارات أداء عالية الجودة.

على الطرق الوعرة، قد يكون مجرد إطارين أو ثلاثة إطارات تبقيك ثابتًا على الأرض

مميزات الأداء الهامة لإطارات سيارات الدفع الرباعي لكافة التضاريس

الإطارات هي كل ما يربط سيارتك بالطريق. ولكن عندما تخرج من الطريق، قد يكون مجرد إطارين أو ثلاثة إطارات تبقيك ثابتًا على الأرض. تحقق دائمًا من تقييم مؤشر الحمل عند شراء الإطارات على الطرق الوعرة، مما يضمن أنها مناسبة لسيارة الدفع الرباعي الثقيلة الخاصة بك. تحتوي الإطارات الجيدة لجميع التضاريس على مركبات خاصة تعزز الجدار الجانبي، مما يساعدها على دعم المزيد من الوزن وقهر التحديات على الطرق الوعرة.

جميع الإطارات لديها تصاميم نمط مداس مختلفة. تصميمات كبيرة للكتف تعزز التعامل مع الأسطح الصخرية. الكتف الأخدود المتغير يساعد على تقليل التأثير والصدمة ؛ تصميمات من نوع درع تساعد على جعل الإطارات مقاومة للثقب. قد لا تحتاج إلى كل هذه الميزات. على سبيل المثال، تم تصميم سيارة M871 Voracio من طراز بلاكلايون من أجل القيادة على الطرق الوعرة، بينما تجمع BC86 Voracio بين قدرات القيادة على الطرق الوعرة والأداء الفعال على الطريق.

بمجرد أن تغادر الأسفلت ستبدأ الإطارات في التدهور بشكل أسرع. فقي يرتدي رقيقة. والفقي هو شيء تحتاج إليه كثيرًا عند الخروج من الطريق. كل إطار يحتوي على تصنيف دولي للمجامير، مما يدل على قوة التحمل. عند الإلتصاق بالطريق، فإن درجة تآكل سطح الاطار 300 أو 420 ستكون جيدة وتساعد على تحسين كفاءة استهلاك الوقود لديك. عند الخروج بشكل منتظم من الطريق، يجب أن يزيد تصنيف تآكل سطح الاطار عن 500.

إعداد سيارتك للقيادة على الطرق الوعرة

جعل معيار فحص السيارة منهجية قبل كل مغامرة على الطرق الوعرة. حتى في رحلة قصيرة إلى الغروب، يجب أن تكون مستعدًا للأسوأ. فحص:

  • حالة الإطارات، تبحث عن جروح أو انتفاخات أو أضرار.
  • مستوى زيت المحرك.
  • مستوى الماء في نظام التبريد.
  • وقود. يجب أن تبدأ دائمًا بخزان ممتلئ.
  • الرجعية

قلل من ضغط الهواء في الإطارات لقيادة السيارات في الشرق الأوسط

أينما كنت تقود، ينقسم وزن سيارتك عبر جزء الإطار المتصل بالأرض. عند القيادة على الطرق الوعرة، تريد توزيع الوزن قدر الإمكان. تنطبق هذه النظرية على ضرب الودي وتوجيه الكثبان الرملية وأي مغامرة أخرى على الطرق الوعرة.

ضغط الإطارات لتوجيه ضربات الكثبان الرملية

أولًا، اعتبر القيادة على الرمال. تخيل لو كان وزن سيارتك يوازن في إطار ضيق واحد: سوف تغرق السيارة بسرعة في الرمال. كلما زاد حجم البصمة الخاصة بك، زادت مساحة سطحه بالارتباط بالأرض، ونشر الوزن وإيقافك للغرق.

بمجرد أن تضغط على الرمال، قلل من ضغط الهواء في الإطارات.

يتيح لك تركيب إطارات سيارات الدفع الرباعي الكبيرة وخفض ضغط الهواء في الإطارات أن تطفو فوق الرمال بدلاً من حفر الخنادق مع العجلات. يعتمد الضغط الموصى به على الإطارات والمركبات والتفضيلات الشخصية. كدليل عام:

  • سيارات 4× 4 كبيرة - 18 رطل / بوصة مربعة
  • سيارات الدفع الرباعي الصغيرة - 16 رطل / بوصة مربعة
  • القيادة في حالات الطوارئ - 14 رطل / بوصة مربعة

قد يؤدي إفراغ الإطارات المتقاطعة إلى أي انخفاض إلى إلحاق الضرر بالإطار. ومع ذلك، فإن الإطارات المخصصة للطرق الوعرة يتم تعزيزها بشكل خاص بحيث يمكنك أن تنكمش إلى ضغط أقل.

ضغط الإطارات على وادي باشينغ والقيادة الصخرية خارج الطريق

عندما يضرب الوادي أو يجتاز السطوح الصخرية، فإن إطارات سيارتك سوف تصطدم بالحجارة والأحجار الحادة. إذا تم تضخيم الإطار بالكامل، فإن المطاط يمتد أكثر. هذا يجعل من الأسهل على الحجر أو الصخور قطع أو ثقب الإطار. تقليل ضغط الهواء في الإطارات بضع رطل، ويصبح الإطار أكثر مرونة، مما يمكن الإطار من امتصاص التأثير بشكل أكثر فعالية.

ومع وجود المزيد من الإطارات المتصلة بالأرض، ستحافظ أيضًا على ثباتك عند القيادة فوق التضاريس غير المستوية. بدلاً من الارتطام، ستسافر بسلاسة وتحتفظ بالثبات. ومع ذلك، فإن القيادة باستخدام ضغط هواء مفرغ من الهواء تستخدم المزيد من الوقود. تذكر حتى إعادة تضخيم عندما تعود على الطريق.

نصائح لتعليم قيادة السيارات في الكثبان الرملية في الشرق الأوسط

من الصعب امتلاك سيارة دفع رباعي ولا تشعر بسحب الصحراء: ارتفاع عبر الكثبان الرملية، والسباق عبر الرمال، واستكشاف عالم لا يمكن للمركبات الأخرى الوصول إليه. فيما يلي نصائحنا السهلة لتحقيق أقصى قدر من المغامرة عند الخروج من الطريق.

قراءة الرمال أمر ضروري لتحقيق أقصى قدر من المغامرة

دائما بالسيارة معا

مع جميع المغامرات الخطيرة على الطرق الوعرة، يجب عليك القيادة في قافلة، مع سيارتين على الأقل. الذهاب وحده ليس خطيرًا فقط، إنه يحد من المتعة ؛ إذا علقت في الكثبان الرملية، يمكن أن تخرجك سيارة أحد الأصدقاء.

المعدات الموصى بها لتوجيه ضربات الكثبان الرملية في الشرق الأوسط

من السهل العثور على المعدات التالية في المتاجر والكراجات في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط.

  • مقياس الإطارات - ضغط الهواء الصحيح ضروري لضرب الكثبان
  • ضاغط هواء مضغوط - بحيث يمكنك إعادة نفخه عند العودة إلى الطريق
  • مجرفة معالجة طويلة - قد تحتاج إلى حفر نفسك
  • لوحة الصعود - وهذا يمنع جاك الخاص بك من الغرق في أرض لينة
  • استعادة شريط السحب أو حزام الخطف - حتى يتمكن صديقك من إخراجك. ابحث عن واحد مع واحد مع الحد الأدنى لسلالة كسر 2500 كلغ.
  • حصائر الجر أو لوحات الاسترداد - حتى يمكن أن تولد إطاراتك قبضة بعد أن تتعثر

قراءة الرمل

مع المعدات الصحيحة والإطارات المناسبة، يمكنك الذهاب إلى المجهول. وبدون إشارات الطريق والتحذيرات، فإن قراءة الرمال أمر ضروري لتحقيق أقصى قدر من المغامرة. إلقاء نظرة على الصحراء وسترى ألوانًا وأنماط مختلفة، لكل منها رسالتهم الخاصة إليك.

يشير السطح المتموج إلى وجود رمال أكثر صعوبة، حيث ستحصل على سحب أكثر ثباتًا. يفقد الرمل في الجوف بين الكثبان الرملية والناعمة والبياض مع القليل من الإمساك. فالرمل بالرمال الصفراء أكثر خشونة وأسهل في القيادة على حبيبات الرمال الذهبية الحمراء.

تعلو الكثبان الرملية ذات الشكل الهلال قمة ذروة تتحلل تحت وزن المركبة. التوقف على قمة واحدة هي الطريقة الكلاسيكية للالتعثر.

قوة الدفع

مفتاح القيادة في الكثبان الرملية في الشرق الأوسط هو الحفاظ على قوة الدفع لديك. العثور على التوازن بين الجر والزخم هو المهارة العظيمة لتهديد الكثبان. عندما تتحرك، ينتشر وزن السيارة بشكل أكبر، لذا فإنك تتوغل فوق الرمال. بمجرد أن تتوقف، يتركز الوزن: ليس مشكلة على الطريق، ولكن خطر في الكثبان الرملية.

في الصحراء، ستحتاج إلى التوقف بانتظام، معظمها لقراءة الرمال القادمة والتخطيط لنهجك. توقف دائمًا عن الرمال الثابتة، في مكان يمكنك البدء منه. عندما تكون على الكثبان الرملية، قم بالقيادة صعوداً ونزولاً. لا يُوصى أبدًا بتشغيل العجلة على لحن، نظرًا لأنها قد تسبب لك الالتفاف أو التعلق. حافظ على قوة الدفع عندما تتحرك إلى الأمام بسرعة متساوية، وعادة ما تكون مع سيارتك في وضعية سفلية عند دورات أعلى. هذا مهم بشكل خاص عند القيادة صعودا. خذ الزخم من أسفل المنحدر إلى المنحدر، أو قم بالسير أو الانزلاق فوق الرمال.

Blacklion Guide to Off-Road Driving in the Middle East

High-quality tyres become even more important when you go off the road. They must be durable, stable and resistance to extreme conditions. Hitting the sand dunes with skinny worn road tyres can only lead to getting stuck. All-terrain tyres have larger grooves and thicker shoulder blocks, as the conditions require more traction than the asphalt.

Whether dunes or wadis or simply bumping across the desert, the most important piece of equipment you need is a good set of tyres. A high-performance SUV can only perform to its potential when it is supported by the appropriate tyres. An entry-level SUV can still make off-road adventures if it has been fitted with all-terrain performance tyres.

Off road, it may just be two or three tyres keeping you fixed to the ground

Important Performance Features of All-Terrain SUV Tyres

Tyres are all that is connecting your vehicle to the road. But when you go off road, it may just be two or three tyres keeping you fixed to the ground. Always check the Load Index rating when purchasing off-road tyres, ensuring it is suitable for your heavy SUV. Good all-terrain tyres have special compounds that reinforce the sidewall, helping them support more weight and conquer off-road challenges.

All tyres have different tread pattern designs. Large shoulder block designs enhance handling on rocky surfaces; a variable groove shoulder helps to reduce impact and shock; shield-type designs help to make a tyre puncture resistant. You might not need all these features. For example, Blacklion’s M871 Voracio is engineered for extreme off-road driving, while the BC86 Voracio combines off-road capability with efficient performance on the road.

As soon as you leave the asphalt your tyres will start to deteriorate quicker. The tread wears thin. And tread is something you need a lot of when going off road. Every tyre has an international treadwear grading, an indication of the tyre’s durability. When sticking to the road a treadwear score of 300 or 420 would be okay and help to improve your fuel efficiency. When regularly going off the road the treadwear rating should be in excess of 500.

Preparing Your Vehicle for Off-Road Driving

Make a systematic vehicle check standard before every off-road adventure. Even on a short sunset journey into the dunes you should be prepared for the worse. Check:

  • The condition of the tyres, looking for cuts, bulges or damage.
  • Engine oil level.
  • Water level in the cooling system.
  • Fuel. You should always start with a full tank.
  • Equipment

Reduce your Tyre Pressure for Off-Road Middle East Driving

Wherever you drive, the weight of your car is divided across the part of the tyre that is connected to the ground. When driving off road you want to spread the weight as far as possible. This theory applies to wadi bashing, dune bashing and any other off-road adventure.

Tyre Pressure for Dune Bashing

First consider driving on sand. Imagine if the weight of your car was balancing on a single narrow tyre: the car would quickly sink into the sand. The larger your tyre’s footprint, the more of its surface is connecting to the ground, spreading the weight and stopping you for sinking.

As soon as you hit the sand, reduce your tyre pressure.

Fitting large SUV tyres and decreasing the tyre pressure allows you to float over the sand, instead of digging trenches with the wheels. The recommended pressure will depend on your tyres, vehicle and personal preferences. As a general guide:

  • Large 4x4 vehicles – 18 psi
  • Small 4x4 vehicles – 16 psi
  • Emergency driving – 14 psi

Deflating crossover tyres any lower could cause damage to the tyre. However, dedicated off-road tyres are specially reinforced so you can deflate to an even lower pressure.

Tyre Pressure for Wadi Bashing and Rocky Off-Road Driving

When wadi bashing or traversing rocky surfaces, your tyres will bump against rocks and sharp stones. If the tyre is fully inflated, the rubber is stretched tighter. This makes it easier for a stone or rock to cut or puncture the tyre. Reduce your tyre pressure a few psi and the tyre becomes more flexible, which enables the tyre to absorb impact more effectively.

With more of the tyre connected to the ground you’ll also retain stability when driving over uneven terrain. Rather than bumping around, you’ll travel smoothly and retain traction. However, driving with a deflated tyre pressure uses more fuel. So remember to re-inflate when you are back on the road.

Middle East Dune Bashing Driving Tips

It’s hard to own an SUV and not feel the pull of the desert: soaring across dunes, racing through sand, exploring a realm that other vehicles can’t reach. Here are our easy tips for maximising the adventure when you go off road.

Reading the sand is essential to maximising adventure

Always Drive Together

With all serious off-road adventures you should drive in convoy, with at least two vehicles. Going alone is not only dangerous, it limits the fun; if you get stuck in the dunes a friend’s vehicle can tow you out.

Recommended Equipment for Middle East Dune Bashing

The following equipment is easy to find in stores and garages across the Middle East.

  • Tyre gauge – correct tyre pressure is essential to dune bashing
  • Compact air compressor – so you can re-inflate when returning to the road
  • Long-handled shovel – you may need to dig yourself out
  • Jacking plate – this prevents your jack from sinking into soft ground
  • Recovering tow strap or snatch strap – so your friend can pull you out. Look for one with one with a minimum breaking strain of 2,500kg.
  • Traction mats or recovery boards – so your tyres can generate grip after getting stuck

Reading the Sand

With the correct equipment and the right tyres you can journey into the unknown. Without road signs and warnings, reading the sand is essential to maximising the adventure. Glance at the desert and you’ll see different colours and patterns, each with their own message to you.

A rippled surface indicates harder sand, where you’ll get firmer traction. Lose sand gathers in the hollow between dunes, soft and powdery with little grip. Paler yellow sand is coarser and easier to drive on than fine grains of golden red sand.

Crescent-shaped dunes are topped with an overhanging peak which will disintegrate under the weight of a vehicle; stopping on the top of one is the classic way of getting stuck.

Momentum

The key to driving in the Middle East sand dunes is to maintain your momentum. Finding a balance between traction and momentum is the great skill to dune bashing. When you’re moving, the weight of the vehicle is spread further, so you coast over the sand. As soon as you stop, the weight is concentrated: not a problem on the road, but a danger in the dunes.

In the desert you’ll need to stop regularly, mostly to read the sand ahead and plan your approach. Always stop on firm sand, in a place you can start from. When on the sand dunes, drive straight up and down. Turning the wheel on a tune is never recommended, as it can cause you to roll or get stuck. Keep your momentum when, moving forward at an even pace, usually with your vehicle in a lower gear at higher revs. This is especially important when driving uphill. Take the momentum from the downslope into the upslope, coasting or gliding over the sand.