فهم المزيد من مصطلحات الإطارات

لن يحتاج العديد من السائقين إلى معرفة أكثر من أساسيات ما هو مهم في الإطارات. يمكن لأي وكالة بيع الإطارات مساعدتك في المصطلحات الأكثر تقدمًا. ولكن لاتخاذ قرار مستنير، قد ترغب في طرح أسئلة أكثر تعقيدًا.

مصطلحات تصميم المداس

كل جانب من جوانب تصميم المداس له هدف. عندما يكون للإطار تصميم فقي فريد، فإنه يمزج بين الميزات الإضافية لتحسين سلامة وأداء محرك الأقراص. لا يوجد مزيج من هذه الميزات في نهاية المطاف والعديد من الميزات لها غرض مماثل.

الأخاديد الكتفية - تساعد على الحد من الضوضاء الجارية.

أخاديد يشبه السلم - تحسن الاستقرار عند الخروج من الطريق.

نمط الأخاديد - توفر قوة فرملة متفوقة.

الأوعية المتعامدة - تعزز القبضة والاستقرار مع الأحمال الكبيرة.

الأوعية المتعامدة - تعزز القبضة والاستقرار مع الأحمال الكبيرة.

الأخاديد الكتفية المتغيرة - تقلل الصدمة، خاصة خارج الطريق.

تصميم نمط غير متماثل - توفر قبضة قوية.

كتل أنماط مستمرة - تزيد من الاستقرار.

أخاديد المداس الخطوية - تقلل من احتباس الحجر.

مؤشر الحمولة (LI)

يتبع تصنيف مؤشر الحمولة (LI) مقياسًا دوليًا. يحدد مقدار الوزن الذي يستطيع كل إطار حمله. إن تركيب إطار مع مؤشر الحمولة منخفض جدًا سوف يؤثر سلبًا على السلامة. من المنطقي أن يحمل إطار قياس 20 إنش وزنًا أكبر من إطار 13 بوصة. ولكن يمكن أن يأتي كل حجم للإطارات بتصنيف مؤشر الحمولة مختلف. ﺳﯾﺗﺿﻣن دﻟﯾل اﻟﺳﯾﺎرة اﻟﺧﺎص ﺑك ﺗﻔﺎﺻﯾل ﺣول ﺗﺻﻧﯾف ﺣﻣل اﻟﺗﺣﻣﯾل اﻟﻣوﺻﯽ ﺑﮫ ﻟﻣرﮐﺑﺗك إذا كنت تشك في ذلك، فقم دائمًا بشراء إطارات جديدة ذات تصنيف مؤشر الحمولة نفسه أو أعلى من إطارات الإطارات الموجودة لديك.

تتم طباعة مؤشر الحمولة على كل الإطارات. يمكنك استخدام الجدول أدناه لحساب الحمل بالكيلوغرام. تذكر أن مؤشر الحمولة يشير إلى الوزن الذي يمكن أن يحمله كل إطار. درجة مؤشر الحمولة 98 تعني أن كل إطار يمكن أن يحمل 750 كجم. وهذا يعني أن إجمالي 1500 كجم موزع على المحور عند توزيع الوزن بالتساوي (إطارات 750 × 2 على المحور).

الإطارات المقواة (XL)

تم تعزيز بعض الإطارات خصيصًا لتحمل مزيدًا من الوزن. يشار إلى هذا مع اختصار الإطارات المقواة. هذه الإطارات هي أكثر تكلفة بطبيعة الحال بسبب التكنولوجيا والمواد التي تجعل الإطار أقوى. عادة ما تكون الإطارات الإطارات المقواة مطلوبة عندما تحمل المزيد من الركاب - على سبيل المثال إذا كنت تقود سيارة صالون بأكثر من خمسة مقاعد.

الإطارات المقواة هي مؤشر فوري على تعزيز الإطار. ومع ذلك، فإن هذه القدرة المحسنة تنعكس بالفعل في تصنيف مؤشر الحمولة. لذلك لا يعني الإطارات المقواة أن الإطار يمكن أن يحمل وزنًا زائدًا عن تصنيف مؤشر الحمولة.

العرض المقطعي (العرض)

أقصى عرض للإطار عند أوسع نقطة. يتم قياس هذا من الجدار الداخلي للجدار الخارجي عندما لا يكون هناك حمولة موضوعة على الإطار - أي ليس عندما يتم تركيبها في السيارة. العرض المقطعي عبارة عن مقاييس بالميليمترات.

معيار حافة العرض

حجم الحافة هو نقطة البداية لاختيار إطار ويشير إلى قطر الحافة. كل إطار لديه أيضا قياس عرض حافة القياسية

يتم تصنيع الإطارات لتناسب العديد من السيارات وتستوعب تأثير العديد من الظروف. نظرًا لأن جوانبها تتسم بالمرونة، يمكن أن يتلاءم الإطار نفسه مع الحافات بعرض مختلف. ولكن، بالطبع، يمكن أن يتناسب إطار واحد فقط بحجم قطر واحد.

يقاس عرض الحافة القياسية بالبوصة. يشير الشكل المبين في مواصفات الإطار إلى عرض الحافة المثالية للإطار. ستتمكن أيضًا من وضع إطار العجلة على حافة أوسع أو أضيق قليلاً.

عمق الأخدود

وهو القياس الرأسي، من سطح الإطار إلى أسفل أخاديد أعمق الإطارات. سوف ترتدي الإطارات بشكل طبيعي بمرور الوقت، لذلك فإن عمق الأخدود سينخفض مع إرتداء المطاط من الإطار.

تقدم بلاكلايون قياسات عمق الأخدود بالملليمتر.

الحد الأدنى القانوني لعمق عمق الإطارات في الإمارات وعمان هو 1.6 ملم. عندما ترتدي إطاراتك إلى عمق 1.6 مم، يجب استبدالها.

أقصى ضغط للتضخم

وهو أعلى ضغط يمكن نفخ الإطارات فيه. يقاس بالكيلوباسكال (كي بيه ايه).

ما هي الإطارات التي تناسب سيارتي؟

لا تقتصر على حجم واحد للإطارات.

ستلائم العديد من الإطارات المختلفة سيارتك، وسيكون فحص حجم الإطار أسهل بكثير مما قد تدركه.

العثور على حجم الإطارات الموجودة لديك

إن معرفة حجم إطارك الحالي هو الخطوة الأولى السهلة في شراء إطار جديد.

إن معرفة حجم إطارك الحالي هو الخطوة الأولى السهلة في شراء إطار جديد.

الإحالة الترافقية مع دليل السيارة

نظرًا لأن العديد من الإطارات يمكن تركيبها على سيارتك، فإنك لا تقتصر دائمًا على شراء إطارات جديدة بنفس حجم إطارات سيارتك الحالية.

يتضمن دليل سيارتك معلومات مهمة حول الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات لأي إطار تم تركيبه. يمكن أيضًا العثور على بعض هذه المعلومات على ملصق ملصق الشركة المصنّعة والموجود على باب السائق الجانبي - وقد يكون أيضًا في صندوق القفازات. ابحث عن:

مؤشر السرعة (اس اس) - الحد الأدنى لمعدل مؤشر السرعة الذي يمكن تركيبه.

مؤشر الحمولة (ال اي) - الحد الأدنى لمؤشر مؤشر الحمولة الذي يمكن تركيبه.

الحجم - تتضمن معظم الكتيبات حجم التوصية. راجع وكيل الإطارات لأن هذا الحجم الموصى به ليس الحجم الوحيد الذي يتناسب.

يجب عليك عدم شراء الإطارات التي لا تلبي الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات الموصى بها. يمكنك في بعض الأحيان شراء الإطارات التي تتجاوز الحد الأقصى الموصى به من التقييمات، ولكنك قد تدفع المزيد مقابل الميزات غير الضرورية.

هل يمكنني شراء إطارات مختلفة الحجم

نعم فعلاً. إذا كنت تشتري مجموعة جديدة من الإطارات الأربعة، فمن الممكن شراء الإطارات ذات الأحجام المختلفة للإطارات الموجودة لديك. لن تكون جميع الإطارات مناسبة، لكن الكثير من الناس يتفاجئون بعدد الإطارات المختلفة المناسبة.

لا. إذا كنت تستبدل إطاراً واحدًا، يجب أن يكون بنفس حجم إطارات سيارتك الحالية. من المستحسن على نطاق واسع استبدال إطارين على الأقل في وقت واحد، بحيث تتصرف الإطارات بنفس الطريقة على أحد محاور سيارتك.

Understanding More Tyre Terminology

Many drivers will not need to know any more than the basics of what is important in a tyre. Any tyre dealership can assist you with the more advanced terminology. But to really makes an informed decision, you may want to ask more complicated questions.

Tread Design Terminology

Each aspect of the tread design has a purpose. When a tyre has a unique tread design it mixes additional features to improve the safety and performance of your drive. There is no ultimate combination of these features and many of the features have a similar purpose.

Shoulder Grooves – Helps to reduce running noise.

Ladder-Like Grooves – Improves stability when going off road.

Pattern Grooves – Offers superior braking force.

Circumferential Grooves – Enhances grip and stability with larger loads.

Circumferential Grooves – Enhances grip and stability with larger loads.

Variable Groove Shoulder – Reduces shock, especially off the road.

Asymmetrical Pattern Design – Provides strong grip.

Continuous Pattern Blocks – Increases stability.

Stair-step Tread Grooves – Minimises stone retention.

Load Index (LI)

The Load Index (LI) rating follows an international standard. It determines how much weight each tyre is capable of carrying. Fitting a tyre with a Load Index that is too low will compromise on safety. It makes sense that a 20-inch tyre can carry more weight than a 13-inch tyre. But every size of tyre can come with a different Load Index rating. Your vehicle manual will include details on the recommended Load Index rating for your vehicle. If in doubt, always buy new tyres with the same or higher Load Index rating than your existing tyres.

Load Index is printed on every tyre. You can use the table below to calculate the load in kilograms. Remember that Load Index refers to the weight each tyre can carry. A LI score of 98 means each tyre can carry 750kg. That means a total of 1500kg spread over the axle when the weight is distributed evenly (750 x 2 tyres on the axle).

Reinforced Tyres (XL)

Some tyres have been specially reinforced to carry more weight. This is indicated with the XL acronym. These tyres are naturally more expensive because of the technology and materials that make the tyre stronger. XL tyres are commonly required when you are carrying more passengers – for example if you drive a saloon car with more than five seats.

XL is an immediate indication that the tyre is reinforced. However, this improved capability is already reflected in the Load Index rating. So XL does not mean the tyre can carry extra weight beyond the Load Index rating.

Section Width (width)

The maximum width of the tyre at its widest point. This is measured from the inner sidewall to the outer sidewall when there is no load placed on the tyre – i.e. not when it is fitted to a vehicle. Section width is measures in millimetres.

Standard Rim Width

Rim size is the starting point for selecting a tyre and refers to the diameter of your rim. Each tyre also has a standard rim width measurement

Tyres are manufactured to fit on many vehicles and absorb the impact of many conditions. Because their sidewalls are flexible, the same tyre can fit on rims with different widths. But, of course, a single tyre can only fit on one rim diameter size.

Standard rim width is measured in inches. The figure shown in the tyre specifications refers to the ideal rim width for the tyre. You will also be able to fit the tyre on a rim that is slightly wider or narrower.

Groove Depth

This is a vertical measurement, from the surface of the tyre to the bottom of the tyre’s deepest grooves. Tyres will naturally wear over time, so the groove depth will decrease as rubber is worn off the tyre.

Blacklion presents groove depth measurements in millimetres.

The legal minimum limit for tyre groove depth in the UAE and Oman is 1.6mm. When you wear your tyres down to 1.6mm groove depth then they must be replaced.

Max Inflation Pressure

This is the highest pressure a tyre can be inflated to. It is measured in kilopascals (kPA).

Which Tyres Will Fit My Vehicle?

You are not restricted to a single size of tyre.

Many different tyres will fit on your vehicle and checking tyre size is much easier than you may realise.

Find the Size of Your Existing Tyres

Knowing your existing tyre size is the easy first step in buying a new tyre.

Knowing your existing tyre size is the easy first step in buying a new tyre.

Cross Reference With Vehicle Manual

Because many tyres can be fitted on your vehicle, you are not always limited to buying new tyres the same size as your existing tyres.

Your vehicle manual includes important information about the minimum requirements for any tyre that is fitted. Some of this information can also be found on a manufacturer’s sticker sticker placed on the driver side door – it may also be in the glovebox. Look for:

SS (Speed Index) – The minimum speed index rating that can be fitted.

LI (Load Index) – The minimum load index rating that can be fitted.

Size – Most manuals include a recommend size. Check with your tyre dealer because this recommended size is not the only size that will fit.

You should never buy tyres that don’t meet the minimum recommended requirements. You can sometimes buy tyres that exceed the maximum recommended ratings, but you may be paying more for features that are not necessary.

Can I Buy Different Sized Tyres

Yes. If you are buying a new set of four tyres it is possible to buy tyres with a different size to your existing tyres. Not all tyres will be suitable but many people are surprised at the number of different tyres that are suitable.

No. If you are replacing one tyre it must be the same size as your existing tyres. It’s widely recommended to replace at least two tyres at once, so the tyres behave the same on one of your vehicle’s axes.